The Best Piece of Advice I Will Ever Give You

Pexels.com

Okay, NOW I’m back to writing (“I’m Back” post was posted in October 2017).

I’ve already shared this piece of advice with some friends and on facebook – and yes I just made a facebook post about it last night, but when you are so proud of something, you want to share it EVERYWHERE, right?

If you follow me on facebook, lucky you, you get to read a second post about it again 🙂

As for those who haven’t heard of The Best Piece of Advice I Will Ever Give You, you came to the right place.

This piece of advice is for sure a long one, but it comes from the heart (yeah, I know, that sounds cheesy, but it’s true!). If you know me personally, I am a walking Pinterest board, I LOVE anything that has to do with motivation, positivity, and really anything that will help my mental health as well as the next person’s.

This piece of advice includes changing the way you think, God (of course!), a little bit of friendships, happiness, positivity, motivation, I could name it all.

Now, before I actually get into the advice, let me tell you how I felt while typing this over text to a close friend, and after sending it. In the past, I have felt great after giving someone advice, because it had helped them. If you’re in the same situation, you can take the advice yourself, and I also love helping people, so it made me feel even better.

It was mostly an un-explainable feeling yesterday, but I can explain a little bit of it: extremely happy where it almost felt like a high (that probably sounds weird, but it did – like I said, it’s a bit un-explainable), bursting excitement, and feeling insanely inspired within myself and to my best friend. Not only did it help my best friend, but it helped me.

Okay, I know, I know, my intro was long enough, and you’re *most likely* just here for the advice, so here it is:

Instead of thinking “what if” – cause that’s literally one of the worst terms you could have circling your brain – think “I know. I believe.” Remember that positive thoughts reward you in positive ways. Keep thinking “what if” or any terms along those lines, and everything will turn on you. Everything does happen for a reason, that’s one of my favorite quotes hands down.

If you do your very best to think positively, everything will be so good for you. Take me for example, it doesn’t have to do with relationships, maybe friendships, but in March (2018) I was so sick of feeling crappy.  I wanted to not only enjoy my last few months of college, but enjoy life and everything about it. So I decided to make a change in my thoughts, and I focused a bit more on God. Sometimes I fall out of habit with that, but I do my best to pick it up again.

For 3 months, I woke up in better moods, excited for life and what it would bring me. I was so happy genuinely, had it started rubbing off on others, especially when they didn’t feel their best. Even during this whole conversation, how much positivity I’m pouring out to you and helping you, is even helping me and my mental state. Karma doesn’t just work around negativity.

You gotta learn to manifest what you want.

And it will come to you and stay.

But seriously, I know, I most definitely know how hard it is to have thoughts like that circle your brain and ruin every ounce of happiness you had. I know. And I know sometimes it can be hard to distract yourself to make yourself feel happy again, but you have to do your best on fixing your thoughts into positive ones. Make communication KEY with yourself.  Just trust me on this, once you are able to change the way you think, you will feel so happy, so much you’ll be beaming and it will show on your face and your actions.

Some things are easier said than done, but I can’t stress this enough on how much it really works. And if you really think about it, all you have to do is think happy. Literally anything. Did you know that if you force yourself to smile a number of times, you actually feel happier? It’s worked on me more times than not.

Think of happy memories, or instead of doing all the thinking, actually do something that makes you happy or will make someone else happy. Hold the door for someone, even if they’re not as close to you (trust me, it makes their day), do something that you love, not something where you have to get the approval from others just because you like it and they may not. Do something nice for a coworker, a customer, I’m not sure where you work or what you do, but do something nice.

Get up. Get your creative juices flowing. Go conquer the world like you were meant to.

Remember what I said earlier, Karma doesn’t just work around negativity.

Leave a Comment